Reflets

cover

J’ai créé un livre de 40 pages (juste pour moi), il y a quelques années, qui joignait quelques unes de mes photos préférées à des Haïku que j’avais composés. J’ai appris d’un ami poète et mentor que l’art de la photo ou du dessin accompagné d’un haïku s’appelle le haïga. J’ai intitulé le livre Eau et azurs infinis. J’ai décidé de partager ses pages avec vous au cours des prochaines semaines. Voici la première.
p.s. Les poèmes ne seront pas tous des haïkus, techniquement…

I created a 40-page book (just for me), a few years ago, combining some of my favourite photos with my own Haikus. I learned from a poet friend and mentor that this form of art—combining a photograph or drawing with a Haiku—is called Haiga. I called the book Water and Endless Skies. I decided to share its pages with you over the next little while. Here’s the first.
p.s. The poems may not all be haikus, technically…

haiga-1

 

3 thoughts on “Reflets”

Leave a Reply

